Soooo stoked!!!

Slow_landers

Hello everybody!!! I am new to overlanding but really stoked! I come from the vintage and modern tuning world of Volkswagen. I have been obsessed with Toyotas as a platform for overlanding. My wife and my son both have Toyotas matrix/corolla (reliable AF) and we want to start overlanding and exploring. We are about to start building our dream acreage in the Canadian Rockies. We plan to buy property in SW Florida after our acreage is built. However, we will need a couple adventure machines so we can go from the Canadian Rockies to Florida and explore the US. I think the perfect non-hybrid combination for us is going to be the 4runner TRD off-road and later a Tundra double cab TRD off-road with a flatbed with a four wheel camper. I don’t watch TV just Toyota overlanding videos on YT. So I am really looking forward to hitting the road.. almost more than building the acreage lol. Cheers!

Thanks for the warm welcome, yeah the Rockies are beautiful. We are about 5 hours north of whitefish. We’ll post our 4 runner build on here and when we venture south maybe we’ll connect. We are looking to meet some new folks along the way and explore more beautiful spots on our journey.

Thanks for the warm welcome, yeah the Rockies are beautiful. We are about 5 hours north of whitefish. We’ll post our 4 runner build on here and when we venture south maybe we’ll connect. We are looking to meet some new folks along the way and explore more beautiful spots on our journey.
I’m about 45 minutes north of Whitefish, right near Eureka off the 93, near Dickey Lake. Busy building my house right now, but somewhere down the line I’ll be ready for some exploring. Here’s a shot from my place:

Attachments

• IMG_0956.jpeg
    IMG_0956.jpeg
    3.4 MB · Views: 5
I'm jealous! Colorado is one of our most beautiful states and an amazing state for overlanding/enjoying the outdoors. Welcome!